HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS CONTACT US PARTNERS
GET INVOLVED CLUBS & MEMBERSHIPS NEWS EVENTS

Leadership

Administrative Staff
Danny Gardner
dgardner@bgcmonroearea.org
Interim Executive Director / Director of Resource Development

Danny Gardner brings more than 28 years of experience in Personnel, Purchasing and General Management in the manufacturing and health care industry. Danny’s vast experience has been vital in the many areas he administers. He is also a licensed cosmetologist and the owner of Danny’s Salon. His interests include: helping others, painting, arts and crafts and working in his yard.

Staci Self Dean
sself@bgcmonroearea.org
Director of Operations

Staci grew up in Monroe County and still currently resides here. In 2014, Staci received her Master Degree in Leadership from Tennessee Wesleyan College. Staci brings 15 years of experience working with children and adults through various stages of circumstances and problem solving abilities.

Carly Armstrong
carmstrong@bgcmonroearea.org
Director of Finance

Carly Armstrong brings experience in Office Management, Bookkeeping and Purchasing. Her diversity has proved to be an asset in the many roles she fills as Director of Finance. Carly is an avid Lady Vols Basketball fan and also has participated in mission work in Brazil, Malta and Montana. Other interests are: photography, event planning and spending time with friends and family, especially 2 year old great-nephew Logan.

Club Directors
Judy Evans
jcarson@bgcmonroearea.org
Madisonville & Vonore Unit Director
Club: Madisonville Unit

Judy brings 10 years of experience working with youth in Monroe County. She came to our organization in 2009 as a programs staff and through personal and professional development, Judy has worked her way to being a unit director.

Brittany Carson
bcarson@bgcmonroearea.org
Sweetwater Unit Director
Club: Sweetwater Unit
Tammy Miner
tminer@bgcmonroearea.org
Teen Center Unit Director
Club: Teen Center Unit
Shelia Lynn
slynn@bgcmonroearea.org
Rural Vale, Coker Creek & Tellico Plains Unit Director
Club: Rural Vale Unit

Shelia Lynn’s desire to serve youth began in 1993 when she found herself a graduate and substitute teaching in the schools. Childcare had always been a part of Shelia’s life as she participated as a Sunday school teacher and Youth Program Coordinator at her church. In 2006, she began her career with the Boys & Girls Club of the Monroe Area as a Youth Professional. When the Rural Vale Unit Director position became available, Shelia was and continues to be a perfect fit and it shows in the wonderful results from her members and staff.